It is now officially my favorite season!! Along with my favorite season apparently are a whole bunch of books I really want to read. (which just makes this fall even better) In the next month there are so many books coming out that look amazing. So I am going to make a little list of upcoming book releases for next week that are on the top of my reading list.

  • 9/27 If I Die by Rachel Vincent (already pre-ordered and super excited for Tuesday)
  • 9/27 Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
  • 9/27 The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
  • 9/27 A Beautiful Dark by Jocelyn Davies
  • 9/29 The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson (already pre-ordered this one too, and I should be finished with If I Die so I can jump right into this one)

Those are next weeks books that I really want, and as you see I already have pre-ordered two of them. I really want to read the other ones too so we will see. So many books I want to read, and not nearly enough time. As it is right now I am actually reading two books, and they are both really good. One of them is Enthralled, and since it’s an Anthology I can just read a few of the stories and then go back to the other book I am reading. The other book I am currently reading is Half Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Both are great so far. I wish I could read 3 or 4 books in one day because then I could almost get to all of the ones I want to read, of course I would probably go broke if I bought that many books so I guess it’s a good thing that I can’t. Ok that’s all I have for today. Happy Friday, and enjoy the first day of Fall. (and of course every other day too 😉 )

