Ok so I am not going to do a book review today because I was going to do one on the book I was finishing, and as the title of this post says, if you don’t have anything good to say…  I will not write a bad review on a book because I think it is disrespectful to the author. Also I am sure that some people will probably think it is a great book, just not my thing. That being said, I will only review books on this blog that I want to give a good or neutral review to. I could easily just write a review on one of the 70 something other books I have read so far this year, but I don’t feel like picking one. I will think of one tonight, or I will do another general list with brief descriptions tomorrow. I was too busy playing around on Pottermore yesterday to give it much thought. (which I must say is pretty cool) Well enough of my boring nonsense for today, and once again thanks for visiting my uninteresting blog.

 

*Update*

So I have changed my opinion on this subject. It’s tough to write a bad review, but in all honesty sometimes you just have to. I originally was just going to write reviews of books or other things I enjoyed and just write nothing if I didn’t enjoy it. Now I think that even if it’s not something I enjoyed, if I do have to write a negative review than so be it. I will try to put in any good points there is though. Just because I may not like something doesn’t mean that other people won’t and my reviews are just my personal opinion. I just hate to be negative about something when obviously someone has worked very hard on it. So there is my update about writing negative reviews. If I need to I will, I just hope I won’t. ( although I think that is thinking way too positive.)

